Beginning Somewhere

Its taken me an hour to write this post. And probably a solid week or two to decide whether to start this blog in the first place.

I fail at making decisions, and even more so when it comes to my writing.

So this is a blog by a twenty-something writer going into her junior year at a university in New Hampshire. I’m far from the rainy city I call home that includes my mom, and my beagle, Whitaker.

I want to give myself a chance to explore and reflect. Writing has always been therapeutic. I’m not quite sure what stopped me from maintaining some kind of diary over the years. Instead, I used the pages of blank spiral notebooks to interrupt my fictional drabbles with heartbroken words and stream of conscious ramblings.

Maybe this will be a risk I’ll regret, but life is short, and I should stop regretting things I’ve done.

I’ve learned more from doing crazy things.

One thought on “Beginning Somewhere

  1. Yayyy! A fellow new-blog-blogger!

    I loved your first post, even as simple as it is. Sometimes you don’t need a lot of words. And sometimes the jump is totally worth the fall. Glad you’re taking this risk too!

    Cheers!

    Like

Leave a Reply

